International BlackBerry Store and Service center
International BlackBerry Store and Service center
Contact form
 
 

BlackBerry Passport: the view from the side

This page is translated by robot. You may contact us if you have any questions on its content.

Armando Sanchez El Paso Regional IT-Manager, Texas, oversees the 13 IT managers it uses BlackBerry Passport, to stay in touch with your work team and family, no matter where it is. He used a variety of Android-devices in the past, but it BlackBerry he sees device for professionals.

Q: What attracted you to BlackBerry Passport?

Sanchez: I'm always on the road for work, and sometimes it is difficult in some places. I need a "tough" phone. BlackBerry reliability and structural strength were the main reasons when choosing Passport. I've owned other phones - HTC EVO, EVO Shift, and Motorola Atrix - but I've always loved BlackBerry. BlackBerry has always been a sign of professionalism. I had BlackBerry Curve, 9630 Tour, 9900 Bold, Z10, Q10, and now BlackBerry Passport.

Question: How do you use BlackBerry Passport in your daily work?

Sanchez: BlackBerry Passport is the most important tool in my work. Recently, my wife went with me for two days on a business trip. On the way back, I received an urgent letter from one of my bosses. I needed to get information about some data to work with, which we produce in seven different places. My laptop was dead, but I had an Excel document, which should be completed. While I was driving, my wife became my secretary with Passport. I called in every place to get information, and she, meanwhile, brings all the data in the Excel worksheet. When all the information has been obtained, it was already in the table using Documents To Go. And I sent him an e-mail to his boss. Calls, editing a document and send it to fruition with BlackBerry Passport. Passport really all-in-one. With the latest update OS 10.3.1, I can use Office Mobile and have access to all my Office-documents on Microsoft OneDrive. Very good!

Q: How about instant messaging?

Sanchez: I work with a lot of young technicians, who do not make phone calls - all text or instant messaging. While I make phone calls, instant messaging is a primary means of communication of my team. With group messaging I can communicate with everyone to learn about the results of the work, solving technical problems, etc. BBM great answers come instantly.

Question: It seems that you have a good productivity with BlackBerry Passport?

Sanchez: Yes, I'm able to quickly communicate and remind all my technical managers of the relevant documents to me at any given day. I can watch them on my phone, edit them, and send them quite easily. The laptop is not my main business tool.

Question: What are the features of the device you mentioned?

Sanchez: Each function works great! BBM allows me to communicate with my wife while I'm on the plane to 30,000 feet above the ground, when Wi-Fi is available. Availability BlackBerry applications and Android applications on my Passport also a big plus. I use them to stay on top of work, and to use applications for travel (booking rooms, vehicles, or fly at any time).

Q: What applications do you use primarily?

Sanchez: I'm actively using Documents To Go, Concur Mobile, BlackBerry Travel, Evernote, OpenTable, Pinterest, E * TRADE, SiriusXM, iGrann, Workday, maps, Southwest Airlines, Hilton, Netflix and chat with your friends, of course. BlackBerry Hub is great - I can see everything that's important to me.

Question: How do you feel about the 30-hour work BlackBerry Passport battery?

Sanchez: It's fantastic! I spend a lot of time at the airport, and I'm one of the few who is not attached to the charging station. It is important to me - I can work all day and have so far charged device. Most people are not able to watch movies or surf the web at the end of the day, if they do not carry an extra Ipad or Android tablet. When flights are delayed, you can see the white cords all in abundance. Meanwhile, I and my BlackBerry independent, all on my palm.

Question: How would you rate it?

Sanchez: Easy 10-of-10.

Question: What are the reactions you get from BlackBerry Passport?

Sanchez: Everyone I talked about Passport were impressed with the device, especially after I showed all its features. People were delighted with the battery the most.

Working hours*:

BlackBerry Passport 30 hours
Samsung Galaxy S5 23 hours
iPhone 6 21 hours
iPhone 6 Plus 25 hour

* Based on third-party laboratory testing BlackBerry, with the use of 4G and 3G. Results may vary depending on network conditions and usage.

Магазин запчастей BlackBerry
Доставка запчастей и аксессуаров BlackBerry по России и по всему миру.
Связаться с нами
 
 

BlackBerry Passport: мнение со стороны

Армандо Санчес региональный IT-менеджер Эль-Пасо, штат Техас, курирует 13 ИТ-менеджеров, он  использует BlackBerry Passport, чтобы оставаться на связи со своей рабочей командой и семьей, независимо от того, где он находится. Он использовал различные Android-устройства в прошлом, но именно BlackBerry он видит как устройства для профессионалов.

Вопрос: Что вас привлекло в BlackBerry Passport?

Санчес: Я всегда в дороге по работе, а иногда бываю в некоторых труднодоступных местах. Мне нужен “выносливый” телефон. Надежность BlackBerry и прочность конструкции были основными причинами при выборе Passport. Я владел другими телефонами - HTC EVO, EVO Shift, и Motorola Atrix - но я всегда любил BlackBerry. BlackBerry всегда был признаком профессионализма. Я имел BlackBerry Curve, 9630 Tour, 9900 Bold, Z10, Q10, и теперь BlackBerry Passport.

Вопрос: Как вы используете BlackBerry Passport в вашей повседневной работе?

Санчес: BlackBerry Passport является самым важным инструментом в моей работе. Недавно, моя жена поехала со мной на два дня в командировку. По пути назад, я получил срочное письмо от одного из моих боссов. Мне нужно было получить информацию о некоторых данных для работы, которую мы производим в семи разных местах. Мой ноутбук был мертв, но у меня был документ Excel, который необходимо заполнить. В то время как я ехал, моя жена стала моим секретарем с Passport. Я позвонил в каждое место для получения информации, и она, тем временем, вносила все данные в лист Excel. Когда вся информация была получена, она уже была в таблице при помощи Documents To Go. И я отправил его по электронной почте своему боссу. Звонки, редактирование документа и его отправка осуществились с BlackBerry Passport. Passport действительно все-в-одном. С последним обновлением OS 10.3.1, я могу использовать Office Mobile и имею доступ ко всем моим Office-документам по Microsoft OneDrive. Очень хорошо!

Вопрос: Как насчет обмена сообщениями?

Санчес: Я работаю с большим количеством молодых техников, которые не делают телефонные звонки - все это текст или обмен мгновенными сообщениями. В то время как я делаю телефонные звонки, обмен сообщениями является основным средством коммуникации моей команды. С групповыми сообщениями я могу общаться со всеми, чтобы узнать о результатах работы, решения технических проблем и т.д. BBM велик, ответы приходят мгновенно.

Вопрос: Похоже, у вас хорошая производительность труда с BlackBerry Passport?

Санчес: Да, я в состоянии быстро общаться и напомнить всем моим техническим менеджерам о нужных мне документах в любой конкретный день. Я могу просматривать их на моем телефоне, редактировать их, и отправить их довольно легко. Ноутбук уже не основной мой инструмент бизнеса.

Вопрос: Какие особенности работы устройства вы отметили?

Санчес: Каждая функция прекрасно работает! BBM позволяет мне общаться с моей женой в то время как я нахожусь на самолете в 30 000 футов над землей, когда Wi-Fi доступен. Наличие приложений BlackBerry и Android приложений на моем Passport также большой плюс. Я использую их, чтобы остаться на вершине работы и использовать приложения для путешествий (забронировать номера, автомобили, или рейсы в любой момент).

Вопрос: Какие приложения вы используете прежде всего?

Санчес: Я активно использую Documents To Go, Concur Mobile, BlackBerry Travel, Evernote, OpenTable, Pinterest, E * TRADE, SiriusXM, iGrann, Workday, карты, Southwest Airlines, Hilton, Netflix и общение с друзьями, конечно. BlackBerry Hub велик – я могу увидеть все, что важно для меня.

Вопрос: Как вы относитесь к 30-часовой работы батареи BlackBerry Passport?

Санчес: Это фантастика! Я провожу много времени в аэропорту, и я один из немногих, кто не привязан к зарядной станции. Это важно для меня - я могу работать весь день и иметь до сих пор заряженное устройство. Большинство людей не в состоянии смотреть фильмы или просматривать веб-страницы в конце дня, если они не носить с собой дополнительный Ipad или Android планшет. Когда рейсы задерживаются, вы видите белые шнуры у всех в изобилии. Между тем, я и мой BlackBerry независимы, все на моей ладони.

Вопрос: Как бы вы оценили его?

Санчес: Легко 10-из-10.

Вопрос: Какие реакции вы получаете от BlackBerry Passport?

Санчес: Все, кому я говорил о Passport  были впечатлены устройством, особенно после того, как я показал все его особенности. Люди были в восторге от аккумулятора больше всего.

Время работы*:

BlackBerry Passport 30 часов
Samsung Galaxy S5 23 часа
iPhone 6 21 час
iPhone 6 Plus 25 час

* Основано на сторонних лабораторных испытаниях BlackBerry, с использование 4G и 3G. Результаты могут варьироваться в зависимости от использования и условий сети.