International BlackBerry Store and Service center
International BlackBerry Store and Service center
Contact form
 
 

How to install Android-apps (APK) on 10 BlackBerry

This page is translated from Russian by robot. You may contact us if you have any questions on its content.

Starting with version BlackBerry OS 10.2.1, you are presented with the opportunity to install .apk files, that is, the application files used by Android, directly to your phone. This feature allows owners of devices BlackBerry 10, whether Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30, or something else, to use without restriction all-a wide range of All Android apps. Previously, this required a complex and lengthy process, but now everything is much easier. If you can not find the desired application in BlackBerry World, now you have a chance to find it in a number of other sources.

However, before you download the APK-files, the simplest way to go — use Amazon AppStore store Android applications (preinstalled on BlackBerry OS 10.3+), or program Snap (Snap to download and install applications on Android-BlackBerry 10). If these methods, you can not find the desired application, see below.

Step 1: Locate and download the .apk file of a certain application on your PC

You can find it in a variety of sources, such as:

Step 2. Copy the .apk on your BlackBerry

Get the apk-file you can directly going from his BlackBerry device to one of the web-resources and downloading it (this is the easiest option), or send yourself an e-mail file, or download the file from your computer to your phone via the USB-cable / Wi -Fi-connection.

Step 3. Install the application from the device BlackBerry

If you have downloaded .apk file to your device from a web browser, the screen immediately appears the window "Download» (Downloads), where you will be asked to choose a file name and location to save it. When you do this, just click on the file. If the Downloads window does not appear, you can call it manually by clicking on the drop down menu at the bottom right of the screen (three small dots) and select "Downloads".

If the file has been moved to your phone in any other way, you can easily find it by clicking on the icon in the form of a magnifying glass, located at the bottom of the main screen in the middle, and entering into that appears at the top of the screen «.apk» Search box. You will see a list of all files and documents on your device, the corresponding request. Just select from list the application that you want to install. Also you can use a file manager.

Android-installed application will start after a brief appearance indicator "Processing» (Processing). Click "Install» (Install) in the upper right, and in the window that appears, informing you about the permissions required to run the application, click the "Accept» (Accept).

Additional Information

When you first install the .apk file to your BlackBerry, you will be prompted to turn off security settings, which otherwise will block the installation of these files. Previous installation screen will return when you click "Open» (Open), which will appear instead of "Install" button when the installation is completed.

Since then installed application will be displayed as well as all other applications. Simply scroll through the main screen from right to left several times to find the desired icon, and place it in any folder or anywhere in the home screen to your liking. To drag an icon, hold your finger few moments.

Also, you might want to hide the panel at the bottom of the screen. Swipe your finger from top to bottom when the app is open, and click "Hide panel» (Hide bar).

Unfortunately, there is no guarantee that the application will work just as well as on Android devices.

This article applies to smartphones on BlackBerry 10:

  • BlackBerry Z30
  • BlackBerry Z3
  • BlackBerry Z10
  • BlackBerry Q5
  • BlackBerry Q10
  • BlackBerry Passport Silver Edition SQW100-4
  • BlackBerry Passport
  • BlackBerry Leap
  • BlackBerry Classic
  • BlackBerry 9983
  • BlackBerry 9982

Магазин запчастей BlackBerry
Доставка запчастей и аксессуаров BlackBerry по России и по всему миру.
Связаться с нами
 
 

Как устанавливать Android-приложения (APK) на BlackBerry 10

Начиная с версии BlackBerry ОС 10.2.1, вам представлена возможность устанавливать файлы .apk, то есть файлы приложений, используемых Android, непосредственно на ваш телефон. Эта функция позволяет владельцам устройств BlackBerry 10, будь то Z10, Q10, Q5, Z30 или что-то другое, воспользоваться без ограничений всем широким спектром Android-приложений. Раньше для этого требовался сложный и длительный процесс, но теперь все намного проще. Если вы не можете найти необходимое приложение в BlackBerry World, сейчас у вас появились шансы обнаружить его в целом ряде других источников.

Однако прежде чем качать APK-файлы, пойди простейшим путем — воспользуйтесь магазином Андроид-приложений Amazon AppStore (предустановлен на BlackBerry OS 10.3+), или программой Snap (Snap для скачивания и установки Android-приложений на BlackBerry 10). Если нужного приложения этими способами вы не нашли, читайте ниже.

Шаг 1. Найдите и скачайте файл .apk интересующего приложения на ПК

Вы можете найти его в различных источниках, например, таких как:

  • Сайт-хранилище приложений Андроид APK Train

Шаг 2. Скопируйте .apk на свой BlackBerry

Получить apk-файл вы можете, напрямую зайдя со своего устройства BlackBerry на один из веб-ресурсов и скачав его (это самый простой вариант), или переслав себе файл по электронной почте, или скачав файл с компьютера на телефон через USB-кабель/ Wi-Fi-подключение.

Шаг 3. Установите приложение из устройства BlackBerry

Если вы загрузили файл .apk на ваше устройство из интернет-браузера, на экране сразу же появится окно «Загрузки» (Downloads), где вам будет предложено выбрать имя файла и путь для его сохранения. Когда вы это сделаете, просто нажмите на файл. Если окно загрузок не появилось, вы можете вызвать его вручную, нажав на выпадающее меню в нижней правой части экрана (три маленькие точки) и выбрав «Загрузки».

Если файл был перемещен на ваш телефон любым другим способом, вы можете легко найти его, нажав на иконку в виде лупы, расположенную на главном экране внизу посередине, и введя в появившееся в верхней части экрана поле поиска «.apk». Вы увидите список всех файлов и документов на вашем устройстве, соответствующих запросу. Просто выберите из списка то приложение, которое хотите инсталлировать. Также вы можете воспользоваться Файловым менеджером.

Android-приложение начнет устанавливаться после короткого появления индикатора «Обработка» (Processing). Нажмите кнопку «Установить» (Install) наверху справа, а в появившемся окне, информирующем вас о разрешениях, необходимых для запуска приложения, нажмите «Принять» (Accept).

Дополнительная информация

Если вы впервые устанавливаете файл .apk на свой BlackBerry, вам будет предложено отключить настройки безопасности, которые в противном случае заблокируют установку этих файлов. Предыдущий экран установки вернется при нажатии кнопки «Открыть» (Open), которая появится вместо кнопки «Установить», когда установка будет выполнена.

С этого момента установленное приложение будет отображаться так же, как и все остальные приложения. Просто прокрутите главный экран несколько раз справа налево, чтобы найти нужную вам иконку, и поместите ее в любую папку или в любое место главного экрана на свое усмотрение. Чтобы перетащить иконку, удерживайте ее несколько мгновений пальцем.

Также вы, возможно, захотите скрыть панель внизу экрана. Проведите пальцем сверху вниз, когда приложение открыто, и нажмите «Скрыть панель» (Hide bar).

К сожалению, нет гарантий того, что приложения будут работать так, как и на устройствах Android.

Эта статья относится к смартфонам на BlackBerry 10:

  • BlackBerry Z30
  • BlackBerry Z3
  • BlackBerry Z10
  • BlackBerry Q5
  • BlackBerry Q10
  • BlackBerry Passport Silver Edition SQW100-4
  • BlackBerry Passport
  • BlackBerry Leap
  • BlackBerry Classic
  • BlackBerry 9983
  • BlackBerry 9982